Game

dandy

a dandy admiring his own reflection

In past posts, I’ve made comments in passing about my “Game”, the most recent example being in “On Others’ Infidelity“. Since this topic will be central in upcoming stories, I think it’s time I said at least something on it.

The way I’ve put it previously is that my Game consists of me “showing up, looking pretty, and not shooing women away too sternly”, but I’d be lying if I said that was it. At least, presently. In the past, that would have been an accurate description. Today, it might look the same, but only to laymen. Oftentimes, Game is about what you don’t do.

Before learning proper Game, mine consisted of what pick-up artists call “Pretty Boy Game” and “Natural Game”. The former for being…well, pretty, and self-aware about it, and the latter coming from the dominant mindset that being found physically attractive by many women granted me (much of Game consists of miming or internalizing an “alpha male” attitude).

But then…a mix of events (will have to cover later) led me to change the way that I thought about women and relationships, and the way that I approached them. This change in my personal philosophy led to a massive failure, and it stripped me of my confidence and cast a lingering shadow of doubt over me. It was to the point that if women had been throwing their pussies at me, I wouldn’t have noticed out of being so self-conscious and preoccupied with wondering where I went wrong.

It took some time but, eventually, I began to question whether the narrative I’d been fed, on the subject of women and relationships, had been accurate. I began realizing that maybe it wasn’t about me, so much as it was about the beliefs I’d adopted. Thus, I set out to figure this all out, and it wasn’t long before I stumbled onto the PUA community.

Learning Game was quite the journey…but I won’t bore you with the details. What I’ll say is that the majority of what I’ve kept from my education in Game is what’s known as “inner game”. Inner Game is concerned with your beliefs and attitudes, as opposed to “outer game”, which is concerned with actions and behavior. To me, it’s the difference between being, and acting, respectively. A man can easily learn “outer game” that communicates confidence (posture, tone of voice, so-called “pick-up lines”), but if their internal state doesn’t match, and they’re an insecure little person on the inside, at the first sight of difficulty (“You’re the 100th guy to use that line on me. Is that all you’ve got?”), the whole act will fall apart.

The “inner game” that I employ, in specific, can be summed up as the following: Indifference, assuming women are attracted, and believing that beauty is common. Sounds pretty simple, but their reach and their effect have been invaluable to me. Internalizing these things was not as simple as just repeating them to myself over and over, though…but that is something that I will have to cover later.

I think that’s enough for now. As mentioned throughout, there are several points that I could elaborate on, but they would add quite a bit of length, so I will be leaving those for some other time. For now, I want to use this as a foundation to launch upcoming stories. Keep an eye out for those…

– Jack The Pretty Boy

Brevity and Civility

